Welcome to the Luskin School of Public Affairs Financial Services page. Our office provides core business services to faculty, students, and staff with a primary focus on contract and grant administration, financial management and analysis. These services are provided in accordance with University policies and procedures to ensure fiscal responsibility and regulatory compliance.

Each faculty member is assigned a fund manager, who will serve as a liaison between campus administrations. Please reach out to djaquez@luskin.ucla.edu for the assignments.

Departmental Response Times:

Your dedicated staff will respond within 48 hours from the time they receive your request.

UCLA Purchasing Response Times (Orders & Non-Travel Reimbursements):

It generally takes UCLA Purchasing 6-8 weeks to process payments on all orders and reimbursements.  Please plan events and notify your vendors well in advance to avoid penalties or disallowances. 



Staff Directory


Rowena Barlow
Chief Financial Officer
(310) 206-7571
barlow@luskin.ucla.edu

Marsha Blum
Senior Fund Manager
(310) 206-6007
blum@luskin.ucla.edu

Arvin Chua
Senior Fund Manager
(310) 794-8916
arvin@luskin.ucla.edu

James Martinez
Senior Fund Manager
(310) 206-6013
jmartinez@luskin.ucla.edu

David Jaquez
Director, Research Administration
(310) 206-6013
djaquez@luskin.ucla.edu

Lisa Merin Edwards
Senior Fund Manager
(310) 206-8889
lmerin@luskin.ucla.edu

Birgitte Hunt
Senior Fund Manager
(310) 794-5152
bhunt@luskin.ucla.edu

Kathy Sekine
Senior Fund Manager
(310) 206-4331
sekine@luskin.ucla.edu

Kelley Takeshita
Procurement Specialist
(310) 794-4366
ktakeshita@luskin.ucla.edu

Kristina Villarico
Senior Fund Manager
(310) 825-9396
villarico@luskin.ucla.edu


Location


Financial Services
UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs
3240 Public Affairs Building
337 Charles E. Young Drive East
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1656
Interoffice Mail Code: 165606


Office Hours
Monday – Friday
9am – 4pm